loadingagile.blogg.se

Steam cloud saves
Steam cloud saves










steam cloud saves

Also, sometimes uninstalling/reinstalling can be the worst thing to do and it can wipe out things as well.I’m having a bad time with the savegames. At worst just create a copy of your save and see if it starts working and manipulate it if you feel you need to without destroying the original. Chances are a minor patch will fix things. Wait for hopeful fixes and start over if you need to play. Remember, when having issues again in the future. I have my own cloud server at my brother-in-law's house to save on cloud service fees, but it takes some configuring to setup plus a server computer. you should have two local backups, one hard drive and one external drive, plus a cloud save in case you lose all your local backups ( lose everything in your house). It is recommended 3 backups as there seems to be a 40% failure on backups. If you value your game saves or other data on your computer you should be backing up. Otherwise you'll need to just start anew. Since you both are having the same issue I am assuming it may be related to the recent 1.2.2-f3 patch released last week.īut if you deleted your games on your local drive, you may be able to retrieve them with a program like Recuva from Piriform or similar file recovery program.

steam cloud saves

Hopefully someone from paradox can look into this? This is a serious issue. I contacted Steam support to see if they could send me the most recent version of my save from their server, but knowing how horrible their customer service is, I don't think I'll have much luck. I'm not sure if this is a Steam issue or C:S issue. I believe this is a problem with timestamps on saved game which causes conflits. Now I notice that the European District Style in my content manager shows "25 years ago" as the last updated game (see screenshot). folder for the game but there is absolutely nothing in there. All gone! I did look on the forums and located the /program files/steam/userdata/. Well, I do just that, and my most recent save gets replaced with my oldest save!!! Then I relaunched the game and even the old version has disappeared. Now today the folder was quite a mess with many saves (both local and cloud) for the same city, so I decided to delete them all except for the most recent one that I had just saved. Some game files would not delete and remain there, while some would have an impossible date in the "last updated" field, like "one year ago", which is impossible since I bought the game Friday and my steam account is less than a week old.

steam cloud saves

From the beginning, I noticed a few problems when trying to save or delete game files within the content manager. I am having the exact same issue! I downloaded the game yesterday and used Steam cloud to save.












Steam cloud saves